Firearms License Training FAQ

Why do I have to take the Massachusetts Basic Firearms Safety Class?
The Massachusetts General Law C.140 s.131P states that any person making an application for an LTC A or FID card, must submit to the licensing authority a basic firearms safety certificate.

 

How many Mass Basic Firearms Safety classes do I have to take?
You are only required to attend one four hour basic safety course to apply for your LTC A or FID card. We highly recommend that additional courses be taken to increase your knowledge and proficiency.

 

Will your Massachusetts Basic Firearms Safety Class fill all of the requirements for me to apply for a license to carry?
Yes.  Our class qualifies applicants for all Massachusetts firearms licenses (LTC A, and FID card).

 

When will I receive my training certificate?
Your instructor will hand you your certificate at the completion of the class.

 

What are your qualifications to teach this class?
Our Instructors are current or retired Law enforcement Firearms Instructors trained by the Massachusetts Municipal Police Training Council, the Massachusetts Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors & Armorers Association, National Rifle Association and certified by the Massachusetts State Police. The course certifications include Pistol, Shotgun and Rifle. Our instructors also hold various certifications in Defensive Tactics, Less Lethal weapons, CPR and First Responder.

 

What is the age limit for your Mass Basic Firearms Safety Class?
An applicant for a FID card can be as young as 15 years old. We require that students be at least 14 years old, and any student under 18 must have a parent’s authorization to attend.

 

Is free parking available?
Yes. Free parking is available.

Let’s Get Social!